Tags

, , , ,

Finally, our beach vacation is here… this afternoon we’ll leave for NH to visit Daddo’s sister and her girls, and then tomorrow we go here:

image

I cannot wait! I know a lot of people who complain they can’t just chill on the beach for a whole week (granted, these are not people I consider my good friends 😉 ). To me, a week is barely long enough!

Here is what I plan to do:

  1. Run at least every other day.
  2. Ride my road bike on the other days.
  3. Re-read for the umpteenth time “A Gift from the Sea”. Married ladies, this beach- oriented meditation on life, marriage, and family is a must.
  4. Play with my kids. This will be a completely unplugged vacation, and I am so excited NOT to have wireless. We have board games, sand-castle tools, balls and frisbees. Just add sand and salt water…
  5. Meditate. Tomorrow is Day 13 of the Deepak Chopra Miraculous Relationships 21-day meditation. Ommm.
  6. Walk on the beach.
  7. Paint my nails.
  8. Relax.
  9. Relax.
  10. Relax.

Enjoy these last weeks of summer, everyone. Catch you on the far side!

