Tags

, ,

Insist on yourself; never imitate. Your own gift you can present every moment with the cumulative force of a whole life’s cultivation; but of the adopted talent of another you have only an extemporaneous half possession. That which each can do best, none but his Maker can teach him.

This quote from Ralph Waldo Emerson really speaks to me.

I am in the first week of another 21-day Deepak Chopra Meditation Challenge… this one is about “Miraculous Relationships”. I have to say, I love these guided opportunities to explore within (perhaps it is crazy that I need a guide to explore my own head, but there you have it!). This first week has been about looking inward; after all, how can one expect to have fulfilling relationships with others if there isn’t a foundation of understanding one’s inner self?

The idea of understanding who you really are, at your core, is daunting to me. I know how others see me from the outside (at least, I think I do), but it is knowing who you are from the inside out that gives you the power to live an authentic life.

