Tags

, , , ,

It’s early, it’s raining, and I am about to head out the door to run six hilly, muddy miles. Although I don’t love high heat and humidity, I am ready for this cold, damp weather pattern to change!

Diet:

Days at or near my calorie goal: 3/7.
Calories over/(under) my weekly budget: 324.

Saturday was my 42nd birthday, and the celebrating really started on Thursday! Dinners out have made it challenging but fortunately that’s not our normal lifestyle. I (more or less) kept the damage at bay with plenty of exercise.

Exercise:

About 7.5 hours (80 min hiking; 70 min biking; 215 min running; 45 min p90x chest & biceps DVD; 45 min Bob Harper Super Strength DVD).

Weight:

Change since last Week: +1.6 lb
Amount lost so far: 22 lbs

Not much to say to go with this. I will try to take this coming week to refocus. My birthday was a convenient excuse to indulge, but that doesn’t really explain the cheeseburger and french fries last night!

