Tags

, , , ,

As I mentioned yesterday, this is a week to hit the reset button. With 5 days to go before the triathlon, I am focusing less on training and more on what I am putting in my body and how much sleep I am getting. I had a feeling that the scale would show another gain this week, and I was right.

Diet:

Days at or near my calorie goal: 4/7
Calories over/(under) my weekly budget: 992. Mother’s Day…

Exercise:

About 5.3 hours (10 min weightlifting; 140 min run; 120 min biking; 50 minute Bryan Kest Yoga DVD).

Weight:

Change since last Week: +0.8 lb
Amount lost so far: 21.4 lbs

This is a week where the fact that I have also been taking my measurements once a week sort of pays off. It gives me something else to look at that doesn’t fluctuate as much as the scale. But the bottom line is that I’ve lost a little bit of the drive I had that helped me lose over 20 lbs so far this year.

In reality, I am at a healthy weight, and I’ve achieved my initial weight loss goal. I need to shift my thinking to maintenance, not necessarily to maintain this exact weight, but to maintain the healthy eating and exercise habits I’ve developed. I have some great goals to keep me motivated on the exercise front, and I have two little kids to set a good example for in terms of diet.

That’s it for today… need to start getting the family moving for school, daycare, and work. This afternoon I have my last “brick workout” before the triathlon, and then the rest of the week will be very low key. Looking forward to that!

