Tags

, , ,

The change of seasons is always a difficult time for me in terms of a healthy diet; it seems that the worst habits of both seasons creep in… warm enough for an ice cold beer on the deck in the afternoon but chilly enough to consider comfort food by night. Actually I’ve been pretty good, but still, I notice that there is something about being on the cusp of two places that throws me off.

Also, the unexpectedly generous drop last week reminds me of a few months ago when I lost three lbs in a week and then stalled the next week. To be expected.

All that said, here are the numbers:

Diet:

Days at or near my calorie goal: 4/7
Calories over/(under) my weekly budget: 1,413. Well, given that I am on pace to lose 1/2 lb per week and I exceeded my budget by nearly 1/2 lb worth of calories, I am not expecting a successful weigh-in.

Exercise:

About 6 hours (15 min Cross-Fit “Angie”; 10 min swimming; 190 min run; 100 min biking; 45 minute Bob Harper core DVD).

Triathlon training pretty much peaked this past week. I have been lame about the swimming but the biking and running is really coming along. My gym membership ended so I won’t be getting any more swims in… less than two weeks to my first competitive goal of the season!

Weight:

Change since last Week: +0.4 lb
Amount lost so far: 22.2 lbs

Hmm. This is the first gain I have posted since starting this. Considering that I am nearly 5 lbs lighter than my initial goal, I am okay with it. At my height and weight, I am in a very healthy place. Now my focus is on maintaining or maybe losing a few more pounds slowly. I am in no rush…

