Tags

, , , ,

Tuesday Tally

Today is weigh-in day, so here are the my Tuesday Tallys:

Change since last Tuesday: -1 lb

Amount to goal weight: 4.6 lbs

Amount lost so far: 13.4 lbs

Weeks to Goal: 10

Average loss per week to achieve goal: -.46 lbs

So, I am picking away slowly at getting to my goal. A 1 lb weight loss is nothing remarkable, but it is still movement in the right direction, so I’ll take it. I also started tracking my measurements a few weeks ago, sensing that my weight loss might slow soon, and wanting some other way to know that I am still on the right track. Even though I have only lost 1 lb over the course of the last two weeks, I have lost 1/2″ from my waist, 1/2″ from my hips, and 1/2″ from my thigh. No wonder my jeans feel loose!

Here is what I will do in the next week to keep myself on track:

Keep tracking everything I eat. No estimating!

Pick up the exercise intensity again. I have been pretty consistent but the perfect storm of events has lessened the intensity of what I have managed to fit in during the past week or two. Spring skiing, birthday parties, etc. have gotten in the way. But it’s all good stuff, and there will be time for diligent exercise in the coming days.

No drinking until the weekend. Sometimes I just have to repeat this to myself to prevent the needless calories from a glass (or two) of wine every night.

Meditate. As I mentioned a few weeks ago, I have just started the Deepak Chopra 21-Day Perfect Health Meditation Challenge. More on this tomorrow!

How is your weight loss journey going?

