Tags

, ,

Tuesday Tally

I have been MIA for a few days… busy weekend with a good friend’s birthday, kids’ birthday party, kids’ ski lessons, and continuing school vacation. Something had to give, and it had to be this, for a few days.

Everything going on was a distraction from exercise and eating healthy. I still did well, but sort of let loose at my friend’s party (amazing dinner and I was not going to skimp!). I didn’t get a really good, hard workout in, but I could tell my body was due for a rest. Plus, with the weird 3+ lb loss at last weigh in, I have been expecting the weight loss to be much more modest for the next few weeks.

All that said, here are the my Tuesday Tallys:

Change since last Tuesday: -0 lbs (Not really a surprise)

Amount to goal weight: 5.6 lbs

Amount lost so far: 12.4 lbs

Weeks to Goal: 11

Average loss per week to achieve goal: -.6 lbs

Is this a plateau, or just a result of a “perfect storm” weekend? I guess I won’t know for another week or two. The good news is, with school vacation coming to a close, and getting back to my normal routine with no major plans for the next few weekends, it shouldn’t be too difficult to get the scale back to moving in the right direction. Wish me luck!

