Tags

, ,

Tuesday Tally

Today is weigh-in day, so here are the my Tuesday Tallys:

Change since last Tuesday: -1.4

Amount to goal weight: 8.8 lbs

Amount lost so far: 9.2 lbs

Weeks to Goal: 13

Average loss per week to achieve goal: -.68 lbs

Hmm… isn’t it funny how even positive progress can feel a little… “meh”. Don’t get me wrong, I am very happy to see that the scale continues to move in the right direction. And I know in my head that the more sensible the weight loss pace, the more likely that I will continue to be successful in the future. But the sensible progress has begun to lose its sparkle. I knew this part of the journey was coming. I’ve been here before.

It’s like embarking on a road trip with friends. You start the journey full of energy and enthusiasm. Fun tunes blasting, everyone laughing and talking. But a few hours in, the playlist repeats. The fresh morning breeze has turned hot and muggy. One friend has fallen asleep and the other one is focused on driving in traffic. That is when we need to remind ourselves that even though the drive is long and sometimes boring… WE ARE GOING. SOMEPLACE. GREAT.

The road may be long, but just look at where it is headed.

The road may be long, but just look at where it is headed.

Okay, that’s my pep-talk-to-self for the day. I am going someplace great. I may be in some slow moving traffic and the views might be less than inspiring at the moment. But the road is headed toward fitness and energy. I think I see an open lane and I am heading for it. Stick with me!

