Tags

,

Motivation_saying

By Daryl Furuyama [CC-BY-SA-2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0)%5D

A few weeks ago I boldly announced to my friend KT that I am going to lose 18 lbs by spring. When I told her, suddenly the usual “I will try…” part of that statement had evaporated, and I have made a commitment I now feel I have to stick to. KT suggested making it fun with a competition… with dinner at a fave restaurant for the “winner” at the end. Sure, that motivates me.

But what really motivates me is wanting to live the rest of my life in a healthy, fit body. To be a good example for my kids. And to never go back. I haven’t had this kind of confidence in my ability to shed these annoying extra lbs in YEARS. I am M-O-T-I-V-A-T-E-D, and I am running with it!

What motivates you?

